Home > animals, family, humor > When a bear falls from the sky…lol

When a bear falls from the sky…lol

funny bear fall

picture of bear falling off a tree

It’s hard not to love funny animal picture.  I came across this one and it was just unbearably funny to me, so I framed it as such…hahaha.  I thought everybody can use a quick laugh this morning. 

Check out his extension and his elegant form! Judges are going wild over the near perfect fall, for a bear.

Note: The way I understand it, this bear went up a tree at some university.  Cops came, shot him with a tranquilizer, and it fell safely on a bear-sized mattress.  Parents, please don’t ever buy a bear costume for your college student…lol

Categories: animals, family, humor
  1. purpleowltree1234
    May 15, 2012 at 8:31 am

    I saw this story, but I hadn’t seen a photo of the bear actually falling. 🙂 Great photo! 🙂
    Rach.

    • May 15, 2012 at 9:49 am

      My contribution to the picture is the framing around it 🙂
      Why does it look like it could pass as some drunk college student in a ridiculous bear costume? lol

      • purpleowltree1234
        May 15, 2012 at 2:46 pm

        hahahaahha! It totally might be! Tranquilised with a bear-strength tranquiliser! hahaha!!
        Rach.

        • May 15, 2012 at 2:59 pm

          he is even looking at the camera..lol

  2. May 15, 2012 at 7:25 pm

    hahaha that’s pretty funny!

    • May 16, 2012 at 10:11 am

      I am so tempted to replace my current computer’s background to this picture…lol.

      • May 16, 2012 at 10:00 pm

        lol, well I hope your current picture isn’t of your wife & kids or she will not to be happy to see that they have been replaced by a college student in a bear suit lmao

        • May 16, 2012 at 10:06 pm

          rofl…omg, that was too funny. Hey you ready for another different kind of award nomination?

          • May 16, 2012 at 10:21 pm

            lol .

            && another nomination ? oh gooshh *shyy face** I have been slacking a bit with my writing but I am at least trying to submit once a week.

            • May 16, 2012 at 10:29 pm

              thats better than my blogging progress…lol. Give me few days to put it all together 🙂

              • May 16, 2012 at 10:36 pm

                lol awww ths should be interesting, I am sure it will be quite the award coming from you!

                How exciting!

                • May 16, 2012 at 10:41 pm

                  I’m sure it will look very stylish next to your other awards 🙂

                  • May 17, 2012 at 11:41 am

                    lol which I have yet to post on my sidebar *shy face*

                    • May 17, 2012 at 1:25 pm

                      I guess that means nominations are coming in faster than you can process them…lol. I think thats a good problem to have 🙂

  3. May 16, 2012 at 3:23 am

    LOL this was too funny. Great for the start of my day. 🙂

    • May 16, 2012 at 10:07 am

      Can you imagine if that DID turn out to be a frat brother getting shot down like that, per Rach’s comment above? That would be the only way this would be even funnier than what it is now…lol

      • May 17, 2012 at 3:44 am

        lol yes that would be funny. Especially if that was part of hazing week and he was a pledge. 🙂

        • May 17, 2012 at 11:27 am

          That would make it that much funnier…lol

  4. May 16, 2012 at 9:37 am

    The judges give it a 10 for execution and a 10 for artistic interpretation. Thanks for my morning laugh!

    • May 16, 2012 at 9:50 am

      LOL…its definitely between 9.5-10, a solid performance!!!

      I forwarded this picture to my wife and she thought it was funnier than my last ultimate dog-bacon video…lol

  5. cookiemomma
    May 16, 2012 at 6:23 pm

    Poor bear 😦 We travel often to the Smokies in hopes of seeing them in their element. I am definitely not an animal advocate or tree hugger type of person, but I do find bears quite amazing.

    • May 16, 2012 at 9:33 pm

      Bears are amazing. I also think some bear parents are better than some human parents 😦

  6. July 15, 2012 at 3:28 pm

    There’s something I’ve never seen before, with the exception of Yogi Bear cartoons.

    • July 15, 2012 at 4:09 pm

      lol, same here. I never knew thats how a bear falls off a tree.

  1. September 3, 2015 at 11:33 pm

speak up, can't hear you!

