Home > children, family, humor, wife > kids’ Mother’s day brawl

kids’ Mother’s day brawl

This mother’s day started out with my wife poking me in the morning, asking me to get up and make her some breakfast.  I am half asleep and I THINK I inadvertently told her “you are not my mother; I can make you some cereal when I get up”.  As I was trying to fall back asleep, I felt an eerie omen come over; it was complete silence from other side of the bed.  Every married man knows, when a silence like this makes its presence in the bedroom, something bad is about to go down.  I quickly responded with, “how about I assist the boys in making your breakfast?”

From my bed, I called out for my oldest boy (5yrs old).  I told him to make mommy some lovely breakfast for mother’s day.  My oldest, who I refer to as “the champ”, is an amazing kid.  He loves is mother to death and he will never say “no” to daddy.  As I’m lying on my bed, I can hear all the rustlings and activities going on in the kitchen.  I am smiling because its just too darn cute. 

My champ comes upstairs and tells mommy there is a surprise for her 🙂 She kisses him and we all walk down the stairs.  Long and behold, what do we see?  Our “wee-bear” is caught eating some of the food the Champ has laid out for mommy. 

All hell breaks loose!

My oldest lunges in with a double fisted superman punch and knocks the little one down.  This is when my mother’s day participation comes in.  I pull the oldest one off and I tell the little one to apologize. 

 I proudly prevented bloodbath between these two rivals 🙂

Picture below is the breakfast our Champ made for mommy.

Categories: children, family, humor, wife
  1. May 14, 2012 at 8:02 pm

    Oh, good save! Even when you’re half-asleep, your sense of self-preservation is astounding. 🙂

    • May 14, 2012 at 8:27 pm

      I’m a seasoned domesticated husband 🙂
      It would have been an embarrassing rookie mistake..lol

  2. purpleowltree1234
    May 15, 2012 at 8:40 am

    I’m SO glad you woke up enough to fix your “you are not my mother”! omg I’ve heard that and it hurt. Your save was spectacular! (whewf!!)
    Your Champ is wonderful!! 🙂 So wonderful in fact, that his little brother was tempted beyond restraint to take a nibble. 🙂 Oh that is Gorgeous! 😀 Precious Mother’s Day memory! I hope your wife felt truly loved and spoiled. I’m impressed at the spread your Champ put out! Variety even! 🙂
    Love from Rach.

    • May 15, 2012 at 9:56 am

      Yeah, I knew exactly what I had done when my senses came to. My only excuse was that I was up all night the night before. My wife understood so it was cool…whew!
      I would pay a million bucks for the action photo of my Champ launching himself with his two fists, while my porky little wee-bear is busy stuffing his face with Doritos chips…rofl
      It was pretty funny and my wife had a wonderful day.

      • purpleowltree1234
        May 15, 2012 at 2:47 pm

        Your family is awesome! 🙂
        Rach.

        • May 15, 2012 at 3:00 pm

          haha, they definitely keep me alert 🙂

  3. May 15, 2012 at 7:32 pm

    lol, this was a cute little story.

    I am sure your wife appreciated “little champs” efforts & haha I would be that wife also that would make my husband feel my wrath with silence haha 😉

  4. May 16, 2012 at 3:29 am

    Such a great Mother’s Day breakfast for your wife. I can tell your family must have lots of laughs and when you talked about your oldest throwing himself at the little one, I instantly had an image in my mind of it what it would look like. Very nice lol. 🙂

    • May 16, 2012 at 10:05 am

      I guarantee your son will get there very shortly 🙂 It is so cute with there little “sorry fist” of a fist all clenched up, thinking its so powerful…lol. Their little ball of fist cracks me up!

      • May 17, 2012 at 3:42 am

        lol well I was happy this Mother’s Day. I was on web cam with my son and he said Happy Mom’s Day. So that just made my day. Then for his b-day which was the day before he sang the happy b-day song.

        • May 17, 2012 at 11:30 am

          non violent events are always good! I’m very glad you had such a wonderful Mother’s day and Bday. Hey, here is a b’day gift from a fellow blogger. I am going to nominate you for one lovely blog award. I just need few days to whip something up 🙂

          • May 17, 2012 at 2:41 pm

            Awe that’s sweet. 🙂 But it was actually my son’s b-day. He just decided to sing me the happy b-day song that day. In fact my mom said he was up late laying in his crib just singing happy b-day in his crib.

            • May 17, 2012 at 2:56 pm

              hehehe, that is just too cute. Kids sure love b-day, don’t they? lol. I hope your mom got all that in a video camera 🙂

              • May 18, 2012 at 4:26 am

                I don’t think she did but she got some awesome videos of his b-day party. My son has OCD and doesn’t like to be dirty. But my dad put the cake to his face anyway and shocked him lol. 🙂

                • May 18, 2012 at 9:11 am

                  lol, your dad is a riot!!! thats awesome though 🙂

  5. cookiemomma
    May 16, 2012 at 6:28 pm

    Haha…Was that coffee or chocolate milk in the mug? I think the coffee would go better with the beer and tortilla chips than chocolate milk would. This is too cute! I LOVE it. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

speak up, can't hear you!

