Home > humor > Pays to look like a woman when you are a woman

Pays to look like a woman when you are a woman

September 10, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

One of the sports I follow very closely is a sport of MMA (mixed martial art), so when I hear Ken Shamrock in the news I was excited.  There is just two things you need to know about Mr. Shamrock 1) his ring name is “World’s most dangerous man”, well, he used to be.  2) He is a formal heavyweight champion of the UFC and Pancrase.  In other words, you do not want to mug this guy no matter how desperate you are.

So Ken is walking down the street minding his own business when he spots a damsel getting assaulted.  He goes in to break up the fight when he gets jumped from behind by a heavyset man.  The guy that jumped him probably didn’t realize Ken was a professional fighter because Ken basically man-handled him and “incapacitated” the heavyset guy.

It isn’t until one of the spectators yell out, “Ken, you just hit a girl!”  Upon closer look, indeed, he was a she…Ken immediately backed off.  He later apologized and said, “It was an honest mistake”.  I sure hope Ken doesn’t lose his house over this incident 😦

Here is the link to the news article,

http://www.tmz.com/2012/08/23/ken-shamrock-fight-mall-attack-woman-ufc/#ixzz24QXJkZfG

Categories: humor
  1. September 10, 2012 at 9:37 pm

    WTF? hahaha! Oops!!
    Rach.

    • September 11, 2012 at 10:07 am

      poor woman and poor ken 😦

  2. September 10, 2012 at 10:43 pm

    Ha, I knew there was a reason I wore my hair long. Then again, I’m also not in the habit of jumping on really big guys who are trying break up fights…

    • September 11, 2012 at 10:11 am

      I wish I knew the full story behind why the burly woman decided to jump the former heavyweight champ…maybe she thought Ken was beating up her friend?
      What a wonderful rule of thumb in life, grow long hair and don’t jump on really big guys who are trying to break up figths…lol

  3. peace
    September 12, 2012 at 10:17 am

    this is your 9/11 post? really? a blog about a man assulting an innocent woman and you think its funny? A woman is either getting abused or raped every 60seconds in America. This could be your mother, wife, or your daughter. See if you can laugh about that.

    • September 13, 2012 at 9:58 am

      That is a very impressive ‘thread the needle’ comment. Thanks for your input.

  4. September 14, 2012 at 5:48 pm

    Geez.. Hot debate going on! Did you see the “Barbie & Ken” photos at my site. Pretty entertaining we all are. That’s we as in collective “we”. I do not speak for nor endorse a campaign, individual, or corporation. Thanks. 🙂

    • September 14, 2012 at 7:18 pm

      lol. I’m assuming you are probably referring to the last commenter about women and abuse. I would have never guessed it could be interpreted that way, I certainly didn’t intend it that way :(. In hind sight, I probably should have waited another day before posting this blog.
      I will definitely check out your Barbie&Ken blog. Its the one where they are posing over some bridge, right? and thanks for clarifying your political position on it..lol

      • September 14, 2012 at 7:25 pm

        No..I’m afraid your too late .. Barbie took the plunge a long time ago.
        No I am too much of a smart ass for my own good.
        Please. I enjoy comic relief-Read my about page-
        provided it’s in good fun. No worries..AT ALL.. I do thank you for commenting earlier..

        • September 14, 2012 at 11:09 pm

          that sounds really wacky and crazy! lol. I must definitely check it out 🙂

  5. September 16, 2012 at 7:04 pm

    Well clearly this was just a misunderstanding. The guy was acting in self-defense. Okay, maybe he reacted a bit over-board because he thought it was a man. But it’s not like he seriously harmed the woman. “The only injury was a slight abrasion to the woman’s knee.” Plus, he obviously had no intention of harming any women and was in fact trying to help women. There are lots of violent men out there who intentionally harm women but this guy is obviously not one.

    • September 17, 2012 at 8:37 pm

      I agree, it would be far from humorous if somebody did get seriously hurt. I think Ken did the right thing by pulling the stronger woman off the weaker woman. Who knows what could have happened to the weaker woman if Ken didn’t step in. I’m glad you were able differentiate between violence and peace keeping 🙂 I was second guessing myself after the last comment…lol

  6. September 19, 2012 at 12:00 am

    Have to say I agree with ‘misunderstanding’ post from yibeichen. There are far too many, in my own humble opinion, who wouldn’t stop to help some one in need. Granted it was an unfortunate misunderstanding…even still. I say kudos to Ken for being a good guy! 🙂

    • September 19, 2012 at 10:12 pm

      Hey Christina, thanks for stopping by and I’m glad you have come in defense of what Ken did 🙂
      I definitely give him more credit for his attempt at helping the weakest lady from getting beatup. I think I might contact the guy and see what happened afterwards 🙂
      Hey what happened to your chic look? Is this your new-you since 9/1? I actually stopped by your site on 9/1 to expereince the celebration, but I didn’t see anything. I’m guessing everything is pretty cool now? All the people that were suppose move out of town moved out?

      • September 19, 2012 at 10:22 pm

        LOL It would be interesting to see what happened to Ken afterwards!! As for the celebration on that date. I got…um…distracted. Thought they were gone….then had an inpromtu visit yesterday. Oh yeah, I was so very happy…NOT!!! At least know I know they are gone for reals!!!! 😀 (maybe I knew they weren’t really gone yet in the back of my mind, hence no celebration….WILL be celebrating now though ~ bring on the confetti and the champagne!!!)

        My chic look rofl you do crack me up. I thought maybe a more modern look was appropriate, but am wavering on changing it back…maybe I should have a poll? LOL What’s your vote?!? :p

        • September 19, 2012 at 10:40 pm

          I will be putting that down on my ever growing to-do list, contact Ken Shamrock.
          wow, no celebration on the day they left?! Glad you are celebrating it 19 days later, its well deserved. I am definitely in celebration mood now, hearing the dark cloud is finally lifted 🙂
          I absolutely LOVE your previous look, its just sooo fashionable, lively, and probably belongs in a Vogue magazine. So, yeah, you can say I like your previous avatar 🙂
          I think a poll question would be a lot of fun 🙂

          • September 19, 2012 at 11:07 pm

            LOL dark cloud….oh YES that was definitely an apt description!! And I am feeling MUCH better and much more celebratory!! Will have to think of something fun. 🙂

            haha lol Vogue!! You had me at Vogue lol :p I’m thinking I will change it back only because it was….different and well…probably better suited to the new ‘me’ so to speak. 😉

            I would love to do a poll, but I don’t know how lol!!! Still haven’t learned that tech savvy stuff I wanting to learn!! Hmmm….I think I’m hearing the Zen Master voice again…..change your gravatar back Christina….. lol

            • September 19, 2012 at 11:24 pm

              lol @ zen voice..hahaha. Now with your major issue gone, you should be able handle wordpress poll feature 🙂 Here is a voice that will help you tackle your poll dilemma, “Beeee the poll, feeeel the poll…”
              lol. Can you tell its getting late over here? hahah

              • September 19, 2012 at 11:27 pm

                LOL reminds me of Caddyshack!! “Beee the ball” Must be very very late for you…I changed it anyway haha….I was undecided and your comment tipped the scale :p Might still do the poll though, if anything I’ll learn something new trying to figure out how to do it!! :p

                • September 20, 2012 at 10:03 am

                  hahaha, thats exactly where I copied that line from! oooh, I think I see the sassy version of your avatar today 🙂
                  I think you need to do a poll regarding some of the movies you love, we all know you have excellent taste! Caddyshack….omg…I keep picturing the young crazed Bill Murray blowing up the golf course over the stupid little dancing gopher…omg, I couldn’t contain myself during that scene. I’m struggling to remember what he said to the gopher right before he blew up the field…

                  • September 20, 2012 at 11:56 pm

                    You know now I HAVE to figure out how to make a poll of something lol!!! :p I saw Chevy Chase in that scene when I read your words…sooo funny :p I know Bill Murray had a speech of some sort….before blowing up the place, guess I’ll have to look it up now or it’ll bug me! I did have in one of the awards thingys, in the 7 things, that I could have entire conversations with movie quotes! :p

                    Yes, the gravatar…haha I told you…you had me at Vogue!!! :p

                    • September 21, 2012 at 7:24 pm

                      hahaha, you have no idea how badly I need to get to a movie rental box right now, I must find Caddyshack for the weekend! Hey, speaking of movies and poll, did you take my movie poll yet? lol

                    • September 21, 2012 at 7:48 pm

                      I seriously want to see that movie again…soooo many funny lines!!! I haven’t made a poll yet, maybe you could help me figure out how to set it up, like should I have obscure lines from various movies or a poll of movie favs or? Give a girl a hand!! :p Or did you make one and I missed it somewhere? LOL I am distracted lately… lol 😀

                    • September 22, 2012 at 1:03 am

                      dang, can’t find the movie in my local “Redbox”. I bet Best Buy will have it 🙂
                      LOL@ “give a girl a hand”…hahaha. I’ll do better than that. You’ll be the first lady I open the door for, this year 🙂 I left the outline toward the bottom of this link.

                      https://chris9911.wordpress.com/my-blogs/

  7. September 19, 2012 at 11:26 pm

    Hi Chris, a little mouse told me about your new (relatively speaking) post so I hurried over to check it out. Anytime someone is there to make a difference it’s a good thing! Good for him, good for you. Life is complicated today, with everyone being so very quick to judge. That makes it harder than every for good people to try and help out. Too many people play it safe – watch from the sidelines, (oh and turn it into a photo/video opp’, sorry but it’s true). I’m glad Ken was there to help as he could (even if there was an accidental mistake made)! And I think that MMA is an excellent sport! 🙂 Penny

    • September 20, 2012 at 9:53 am

      lol…let me guess… its the Cosmopolitan’ish little mouse..hahaha. I thought I was blogging about something fun and heroic here, little did I know I would be accused of being insensitive to assaulted women around the world 😦 Moments like this, its great to have my wonderful blog neighbor stopping in to say hello 🙂
      I don’t think I can do what Ken did, I’m struggling to find enough courage to open a door for a random lady still 😦
      You DO NOT watch MMA…lol. There are 3elements of surprise going on with this blog.
      1. I am surprised of being accused of being insensitive to battered women
      2. Seeing event #1 happened, I’m surprised I did not get accused of supporting “human” cockfights and all its terrible behaviors.
      3. Surprised that a well educated classy inteligent lady, who hangs out with Dalai Lama, is in support of MMA…lol

      Always fun exchanging comments with you, Penny 🙂

  8. September 20, 2012 at 12:47 pm

    Chris, my post today answers your question I think! 🙂

  9. September 20, 2012 at 1:34 pm

    No mistaking that man is a man in that picture!!

    • September 20, 2012 at 2:06 pm

      Honestly, I don’t know why in the world anybody would jump on a back of a man that looks like that, when you know his testerone level is at its max from being in a middle of a street fight. The large woman should feel so fortunate that she only escaped with minor scrape. Thanks for stopping by Lisa-man.

  10. September 30, 2012 at 10:37 pm

    I’d a hit that bitch too. Lol.

    • September 30, 2012 at 10:51 pm

      I don’t know man, she definitely has bigger “balls”(or equivalent) than me to jump on a former champ like she did. I give her credit for that :). Thanks for stopping by and saying the first thing that popped into your head.

  11. December 11, 2012 at 11:41 am

    Lol! My daughter is 5’4 and 96 lbs…and has studied Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu. She looks like a Victoria’s Secret model, but can still kick ass. It was always fun to watch her grapple with guys this size…She came home furious one day. When I asked her why, she said, “They went easy on me. Do you know how I know they went easy on me? My HAIR isn’t messed up!”

    • December 11, 2012 at 2:45 pm

      good for her to take on such worthwhile self defense class. Victoria secret model that can kick ass, now that is something to be proud of 🙂
      lol @ my hair isn’t messed up. sounds like she is really serious about this stuff. I’m guessing she will watch the first ever Payperview women main event fight, Rhonda rousey vs. Carmouche headliner?

  12. December 11, 2012 at 6:43 pm

    We don’t have cable. We got rid of it a few years ago when we realized we were watching everything on the computer and nothing on the t.v. Saves us a fortune!

    She’s not much of a watcher…she’s more of a doer, although she does love watching Burn Notice and Leverage and all the other shows that teach things that are handy to know. She’s the only teenage girl I know with a leatherman, and she actually uses it. She also has her own tool kit, and uses that, too. The same Christmas that she got the leatherman, she also got a “clay carving” kit, otherwise known as a lock pick set. That’s come in handy more than she’d ever admit, and almost got her expelled from high school. Fortunately, a teacher covered for her…he said he gave her the key to get into his room so she could get something for him. Beauty has its privileges.

    • December 11, 2012 at 9:49 pm

      That is one resourceful young lady you got there. My leatherman is pretty much surgically attached to my body 24/7.lol. So does she wear a belt, just so her leatherman can be attached to it? All her handy skill will come in handy. Its amazing how much money you can save by having a basic knowledge of repairing stuff.
      LOL @ beauty has its privileges. ooooh don’t I know it. You gotta check out my blog on “Life is tough when you are not Brad Pitt”, when you have free time 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

speak up, can't hear you!

