Home > animals, humor, Uncategorized > Inches away from a really bad day…

Inches away from a really bad day…

Warning1: Do not read this if you are eating/drinking something crunchy, slurry, brown, slimy, sticky, or chunky.

Warning2: Do not read this if you have weak stomach or have bad reaction to bugs.

I believe there is a fine line between a good day, bad day, and an average day.  My morning routine is the most crucial determinant for predicting rest of the day.  Why? Because it sets the pace.  I’m a firm believer in starting out very strong in the morning and trying to keep that momentum going for rest of the day.  It’s always easier to maintain things in motion vs. trying to get something going from static.

Following my usual morning routine at the office, I entered the bathroom one way and came out on the other end.  As I walked out of the bathroom, I nearly stepped on this giant abomination of an organism called a Cockroach!!  I was only merely few inches from having it abdominal slurry plastered on bottom of my dress shoe, with its juice and slime getting between all the crevices on the sole!!

Once you see something this grotesque, your mind just starts spinning out of control.  I’m looking at the open ceilings where these roaches are cruising up and down the plumbing line all day, and heaven forbid one fell off and landed on back of my neck, and went down my shirt!

I safely made it back to my desk and it dawned on me, I was, literally and figuratively, inches away from having a really bad day.  If I would have stepped on this thing it would have completely shut down my momentum and probably would have set the tone for a bad day.

Isn’t life risky? Well, I hope you have a nice day 🙂

Categories: animals, humor, Uncategorized
  1. April 2, 2012 at 9:34 pm

    Hopefully you’ve watched Joe’s apartment 🙂

    • April 2, 2012 at 10:05 pm

      lol, are you kidding me? I love roach movies! but I’m scared to death about them landing on back of my neck. Back during my “po” days, I had to do the laundry in the basment of my apartment, and I had few instances where it did land on back of my neck. hmmm, maybe that tramatic incident is what probably made me the eccentric person I am today…lol. what happened to you? 🙂

  2. April 4, 2012 at 4:37 pm

    Roaches are wretched

  3. purpleowltree1234
    May 8, 2012 at 6:48 am

    omg, I hate cockroaches! I’m so glad you missed gutting this one!! Ewww!
    In the Philippines where I grew up we got NASTY cockroaches!! We used to have them crawl up out of our outdoor drain and these were BIZARRE cockroaches that we could NOT kill. We used to attack them violently with a bolo (machete), and they would just not get cut, and would continually walk away! TOTALLY freaky!! I don’t understand how they hadn’t/haven’t taken over the world. Ewwww.
    Rach.

    • May 8, 2012 at 10:47 am

      lol, why do I have a feeling we will see about those invasions in coming years, here in the U.S. 😦

      • purpleowltree1234
        May 8, 2012 at 12:18 pm

        I think they’ll make it here to Australia before they make it over to you in the US. I’m nearer to them. I’ll gie you a heads up if they start appearing here! 😛
        Rach

        • May 8, 2012 at 1:41 pm

          Its Australia, I’m sure you guys have something there that will probably eat those roaches…lol. Credit to all the beasts and critters living in Australia, it is one tough place to survive!

  4. purpleowltree1234
    May 8, 2012 at 6:50 am

    My brother ahd a HUGE huntsman spider drop onto his bare back once and run down his back! Ewwwwww!!! I’d personally rather a cockroach of any sort any day!! 😛
    Rach.

    • May 8, 2012 at 10:46 am

      holy crap, that would be really horrific! I probbly would be spending all my remain sick leave to get over that one…lol

  5. December 9, 2012 at 1:32 am

    That’s a pretty small one. Have you ever seen the palmetto bugs (nice name for cockroaches) in Florida? I wish I were joking by the way!

    • December 9, 2012 at 1:34 am

      my oh my, is there anything thats off limit with you? lol. I have not seen the palmetto bugs, nor do I have any desire to. I want to image search it but it will kinda defeat the purpose for what I’m trying to achieve here at 1:34am.lol

      • December 9, 2012 at 1:38 am

        I’m sorry, I won’t tell you my own memories of same, with no one to prepare me ahead of time. So think of little bunnies hopping around in a utopic meadow with the sun shining and wildflowers…blue skies…soft gentle breezes…whispering your name…lulling you to sleep.

  6. December 9, 2012 at 5:55 am

    AnElephantCant help himself thinking
    You guys are making big mistakes
    These poor little bugs
    Are just looking for hugs
    He sits here and munches on his cornflakes

    • December 9, 2012 at 10:24 am

      hahaha, now thats a whole new perspective on these nasties. And very generous of you to look past their exterior, but do they really deserve their own smooth rolling poem like this? You might be the only person that appreciate the roaches, and that makes you the elephant in the room 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

speak up, can't hear you!

