Home > family, humor > Poll: Movies that might determine a good man.

Poll: Movies that might determine a good man.

I was beginning to comment on someone else’s blog regarding, “finding a good man”, when I realized there might be a common pattern among good men.  So rather than violating someone else’s comment page, I decided to draft it out on my home turf.  Please don’t take this too seriously; it’s only for entertainment value only.

I enjoy watching movies and love to talk about them with other folks.  In doing so, I noticed there seemed to be some kind of pattern forming with certain movies.  I can’t prove this, but I think there might be some kind of correlation between certain movies and men.  Here is a list of top 10, which seems to come up over and over among my good friends & coworkers.  FYI, I define a good guy as the type that is good enough to date my sister.

You think you are a good man, or you think you are hooked up with a good man?  Any correlation with the list?

Categories: family, humor
  1. March 20, 2012 at 10:56 am

    My world came to a screeching halt when Optimus Prime died in Transformers the movie.

    • March 20, 2012 at 11:20 am

      thanks for ruining it for me! great, now my afternoon is shot. guess its between You’ve Got Mail and Eat, Pray, Love now.

    • August 14, 2013 at 9:53 am

      I raised 3 boys…NO MORE TRANSFORMERS!!!

      • August 14, 2013 at 2:56 pm

        oh my goodness, I hope you know I am not talking about the modern version of Transformers, I’m talking about the good ol’ 80’s version. I’m tellin ya, Optimus Prine and Hulk Hogan were probably the two most influential characters in my life while growing up in the ghetto.

        • August 14, 2013 at 5:26 pm

          old or new….either way aggravating! I must admit we were Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles junkies ….gotta love the fact they were named for great ARTISTS!! I instantly approved! as well as the Power Rangers….they were so dorky they were good. Ok this dates me but my favs when I was a latch-key kid in the ’70’s was re-runs of Leave-it-to-Beaver, Fathers knows Best and then always Gilligans Ilse and Brady Bunch….most of the sitcom cool kids ya know! My TV viewing was wide in range and kept me off the mean streets!

  2. discus
    March 20, 2012 at 11:05 am

    i’m surrounded by assholes…spaceballs..rofl

    • March 26, 2012 at 10:46 pm

      lol…I need to make that my ringtone. That was such a funny line from that movie.

  3. March 26, 2012 at 10:29 pm

    Where is “40 Year Old Virgin?” 😉

    • March 26, 2012 at 10:42 pm

      Funny you should ask 🙂 Answer is, he received a dedicated blog on my site at
      https://chris9911.wordpress.com/2012/02/21/40yearoldvirgin/
      He is really into Star Trek and has pretty impressive collection of it, too.

      Thanks for stopping by again, I always look forward to your comments 🙂

      • March 26, 2012 at 11:27 pm

        LOL if I wasn’t already in a relationship I’d ask you to set me up with “Ben”. 😉

        • March 26, 2012 at 11:49 pm

          saw him last week and he was still in his crazed state 😦
          Hope your man likes one of the movies on the list 🙂

  4. March 27, 2012 at 11:27 am

    Actually I think he’s more of a Trekkie too. lol. Apparently I’m only into geeks.

    • March 27, 2012 at 3:50 pm

      I’ll see you guys at the convention…lol.

  5. cnc
    March 31, 2012 at 8:39 pm

    I think Sound of Music has to be it.

    • March 31, 2012 at 8:50 pm

      Good choice. I think the Bluray version was recently released.

    • September 14, 2012 at 9:13 pm

      If “Do” a deer, a female deer doesn’t get you…definitely not a man.

      • September 14, 2012 at 11:13 pm

        lol, I can’t stop myself from huming that song now. I’m actually surprised to see that Sound of Music is leading, above all these other great choices.

        • September 14, 2012 at 11:53 pm

          hahah they are great choices, but SOM is the greatest…”Re” a drop of golden sunnn.

          • September 15, 2012 at 8:37 am

            My kids actually prefer SOM music over many other kid’s bop tunes! I guess they are well on their way of being a good man…lol

  6. August 14, 2013 at 9:51 am

    gotta love it!!!! I must say that The Godfather is a MUST! (and GF2 as well as GF3(yes 3!!)) also any man who will watch When Harry Met Sally-Sleepless in Seattle-You’ve Got Mail is a hero in my book. My man does or should I say HAS…and acts like he isn’t when I repeatedly watch every time they are on….(with one eye open he watches!) Gotta love him!!

    • August 14, 2013 at 2:52 pm

      I’ve never had a conversation with any dude that brought up harry sally, sleepless, etc… Some things are better left in the closet, Mz.Green

      • August 14, 2013 at 5:21 pm

        truth to that …BUT a real man will watch if only to please his wife…..no need for the public “outing”….that would be wimpy!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

speak up, can't hear you!

